Eskimos Hold Annual General Meeting

The Edmonton Eskimo Football Club held its Annual General Meeting today in the Eskimos Locker Room at The Brick Field at Commonwealth Stadium.

At the meeting attended by Eskimos Shareholders, the Club presented its financial results for the year ended Dec. 31, 2018. Financial details, as well as the Chair’s Report, Treasurer’s Report, President and CEO’s Report, and Community Impact Report are available for download here.

In addition, Craig D. Corbett, Executive Vice President at the Delcon Group of Companies, Kara Flynn, Vice President of Government and Public Affairs for Syncrude, and Brent Hesje, Chief Executive Officer of Fountain Tire Ltd., have been named to the Edmonton Eskimo Board of Directors and will serve a three-year term.

During the meeting, the Eskimos Board of Directors confirmed Janice Agrios will assume the role of Board Chair and was re-appointed for a two-year term, Ian Murray will assume the role of Treasurer, and Rob Heron will assume the role of Secretary. Also serving on the Board as Directors.

  • Lindsay Dodd
  • Tom Richards
  • Murray Scambler
The Edmonton Eskimo Football Club thanks outgoing Board Chair Brad Sparrow and outgoing directors Douglas Cox and Marshall Sadd who have concluded their terms.